Monday, April 23, 2007

Korver finishes 5th in sixth man voting

The Sixers' Kyle Korver finished fifth in the voting for the NBA's Sixth Man of the Year Award. Leandro Barbosa of Phoenix won it. Barbosa was followed by San Antonio's Manu Ginobili, former-Sixer Jerry Stackhouse of Dallas, New York's David Lee and Korver.

Two Sixers have won the award previously. Bobby Jones was the inaugural winner in 1982-83 and Aaron McKie took home the hardware in 2000-01.

No comments: