Saturday, January 09, 2010

Peyton Manning wins NFL MVP Award

Indianapolis' Peyton Manning became the first player to win The Associated Press NFL Most Valuable Player honors four times on Saturday.

Manning ran away with the ward, receiving 39½ votes to 7½ for New Orleans' Drew Brees as only quarterbacks received any backing. The other votes went to San Diego's Phillip Rivers with two, and Minnesota's Brett Favre with one.

No comments: