Sunday, January 10, 2010

Eagles playoff notebook

*WR Jeremy Maclin set a team postseason record with 146 receiving yards. TE Keith Jackson previously held the record with 142 yards on 12/31/88 at Chicago … Maclin is the only Eagles rookie ever to eclipse 100 receiving yards in a playoff game … He also became the youngest player (21 years old) in NFL history with a postseason touchdown catch on his 76-yarder from QB Michael Vick. It was the longest catch of his career.

*Vick completed a 76-yard touchdown pass to Maclin. It was the longest pass play of his career and the longest in Eagles postseason history. The previous record was a 75-yarder from Jeff Garcia to Donte Stallworth on 1/13/07 at NO … Vick’s last postseason touchdown pass came on 1/15/05 in the Wild Card round vs. St. Louis

*QB Donovan McNabb threw his 24th career postseason touchdown pass, tying Roger Staubach for seventh place in NFL history … WR DeSean Jackson caught his second-career postseason touchdown. With 131 career postseason punt return yards, Jackson surpassed John Sciarra (130) and moved into second place in team history. He trails Brian Mitchell (135) for the team record … DE Chris Clemons and LB Chris Gocong each picked up their first-career postseason sack … K David Akers played in his 18th playoff game, tying Brian Dawkins for the team record … P Sav Rocca accounted for the third-highest gross punting average in team postseason history (50.6)

No comments: