Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Flyers open training camp on Friday

The Philadelphia Flyers announced today that the club's 2010 Training Camp will open on Friday, September 17 when 65 players report to camp at The Virtua Center Flyers Skate Zone in Voorhees, New Jersey, according to club General Manager Paul Holmgren.

Player physicals take place on September 17, but there is no on-ice practice.  The Flyers will hold a special
ceremony to start camp at 3:00 Friday afternoon that is open to the public.  The team's 2010 road jersey will be unveiled and there is a public skate following the event. 

All players will take the ice for practice beginning Saturday, September 18.
Players scheduled to attend Flyers training camp are listed below.   

Forwards (36):  Blair Betts, Danny Briere, Daniel Carcillo, Jeff Carter, Michael Chaput, Matt Clackson, Justin Dowling, Blake Gal, Claude Giroux, Bill Guerin, Shane Harper, Scott Hartnell, Ben Holmstrom, Jon Kalinski, Garrett Klotz, David Labrecque, David Laliberte, Ian Laperriere, Stefan Legein, Ville Leino, Pat Maroon, Tye McGinn, Greg Moore, Andreas Nodl, Luke Pither, Darroll Powe, Brendan Ranford, Mike Richards, Zac Rinaldo, Andrew Rowe, Michael Ryan, Jody Shelley, Mike Testwuide, James van Riemsdyk, Eric Wellwood, Nikolai Zherdev.

Defensemen (22); Oskars Bartulis, Ricard Blidstrand, Marc-Andre Bourdon, Matt Carle, Braydon Coburn, Chad Denny, Jesse Dudas, Cullen Eddy, Erik Gustafsson, Tyler Hostetter, Dan Jancevski, Ryan Lannon, Joonas Lehtivouri, Kevin Marshall, Andrej Meszaros, Sean O'Donnell, Joe Piskula, Chris Pronger, Logan Stephenson, J.P. Testwuide, Kimmo Timonen, Matt Walker.

Goaltenders (7): Johan Backlund, Sergei Bobrovsky, Brian Boucher, Michael Leighton, Adam Morrison, Nic Riopel, Brian Stewart.

All practices and scrimmages at The Virtua Center Flyers Skate Zone are open to the public.

No comments: