Saturday, June 23, 2012

Flyers win top PR award for Eastern Conference

Courtesy of the Philadelphia Flyers

The Professional Hockey Writers Association announced on Saturday that the Philadelphia Flyers have won the 2012 Dick Dillman Award, given annually to the team judged to have the best media relations department.

The Dillman Award honors the memory of the late Dick Dillman, who was a highly regarded public relations director for the former Minnesota North Stars.

The Flyers PR department is led by Senior Director of Public Relations Zack Hill. Joe Siville, Manger of Public Relations; Brian Smith, Manager of Broadcasting and Media Services; and Rebecca Goodman, the publicist, also make up the highly respected staff.

The PHWA presents Dillman awards to teams in both the Eastern and Western Conferences. The Nashville Predators have won the award for the Western Conference. The other finalists for the Eastern Conference were the the Boston Bruins and Carolina Hurricanes. 
Post a Comment